Travel to the USA without a Visa: Countries Eligible for the Visa Waiver Program

Travel to the USA without a Visa: Countries Eligible for the Visa Waiver Program

The United States of America is a popular travel destination for people all around the world. While most travelers require a visa to enter the country, there are individual countries whose citizens are eligible for the Visa Waiver Program. This program allows travelers from eligible countries to visit the USA for tourism or business purposes for up to 90 days without a visa.

Which Countries can Travel to the USA without Visa?

The Visa Waiver Program currently includes 39 countries, including some of the most popular travel destinations such as Australia, Japan, and the United Kingdom. Other countries include Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and Taiwan.

Travel to the USA without a Visa Requirements

To be eligible for the Visa Waiver Program, travelers must have a valid Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA) and a passport that is valid for at least six months beyond the date of entry into the USA. Additionally, travelers must also not have a criminal record or pose a threat to national security.

How many countries are in the visa waiver program?

39 countries are participating in the United States Visa Waiver Program. Here are the names of the 39 countries participating in the US Visa Waiver Program:

  1. Andorra
  2. Australia
  3. Austria
  4. Belgium
  5. Brunei
  6. Czech Republic
  7. Denmark
  8. Estonia
  9. Finland
  10. France
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. Hungary
  14. Iceland
  15. Ireland
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. Latvia
  19. Liechtenstein
  20. Lithuania
  21. Luxembourg
  22. Malta
  23. Monaco
  24. Netherlands
  25. New Zealand
  26. Norway
  27. Portugal
  28. San Marino
  29. Singapore
  30. Slovakia
  31. Slovenia
  32. South Korea
  33. Spain
  34. Sweden
  35. Switzerland
  36. Taiwan
  37. United Kingdom
  38. U.S. Virgin Islands
  39. Chile (Available for eligible travelers on a trial basis until 2023)

Traveling to the USA without a visa is a convenient option for citizens of eligible countries. By participating in the Visa Waiver Program, travelers can save time and money, as well as enjoy the many sights and sounds that America has to offer. Before you plan your trip, make sure to check if your country is eligible for the Visa Waiver Program, and ensure that you meet all of the requirements.